Pages

September 17, 2011

September 17th, 2011

Well, I got out yesterday. Everything went very well. I had no pain both days I stayed at the hospital. I was happy about that...lol I have to stay at the hotel til next Thursday, Sept. 22nd, 2011 in case of complications, since I live very far from the hospital, they want me close. Once I got here, in the room, I was very weak. So I took a nap and then I had to plan everything I needed to eat. Which I did plan before I got to the hospital so I have minimal to do. But man was I wrong. More then half of the things I brought to eat, like yogurt, cottage cheese, was so gross, I couldn't eat it...even the new GNC protein shake powder I bought was just aweful. I was so overwhelmed at one point that I actually had the thought "omg, what did I do". Good thing my DH and my mom were here to help me. It got hard! The first night out went fairly well. I woke up around 3:30 thinking it was 7:30am...lol...and started to feel like if my body wanted to shake, so I sat next to my bed where I kept a bottle of water, took a few sips and went right back to bed and slept well for the rest of the night. This morning, woke up, started with the madness of vitamins and the blood thinner injection then started breakfast and blah, I don't really care about oatmeal so I didn't really like what I was eating. So I decided to post on OH my little struggle and everyone there was so helpful and confirmed that I could eat soup every single meals of the day if I wish, as long as I was getting the fluids in. After breakfast and shower, DH and I headed to Costco to get a case of protein shake because at this point, even if I'm not too happy about this protein shake, I have no choice, its the only one right now I need to concentrate on so I can get my protein in as soon as possible. I had a hard time enduring the walk inside the Costco and getting out, i was so weak that once in the hotel room, went for a nap and slept 2 hours....lol Since i woke up, had lunch and watched a few movies all the while sipping my water and tonight I'm finishing right now supper and feeling great. One day at a time like everyone says! Keep hydrated! Nathalie

No comments:

Post a Comment