For the past week I've been feeling more emotional, short fused, and I thought it was something else bothering me. I went with my DH to the restaurant for lunch. Poor him, he didn't want to go thinking I would be uncomfortable or thinking its a teaser. So I told him I'm good, it's no big deal, it's only brain feelings that I have to deal with differently then I have in the past. So here we go - man oh man...lol...and it's not the first time I sit in a restaurant during OF. It never bothered me before, this time was different! I became emotional and angry and realized that it wasn't anything else but the withdrawals or my brain playing with me - it's truly gettin' to me.
I can tell that I am a little bit less focussed on work, on what my DH says when he talks to me...lol
I'm just happy I realized what was going on with this attitude..lol..and can go forward from there but to be honest....this journey that people judge by saying "whatever, no wonder she lost that weight, she had surgery" What I say to them? Screw you (and trust me, if I knew my mom wasn't reading this, it would say something else...lol) Screw you for thinking this is easy and that it's a quick fix. Nothing in life is a quick fix, we have to work at it and it's a tool, which people don't get! They think we blink or snap fingers and bam, weight dissapeared!
I'll probably read this tomorrow and say "wow, I was in a cloud" lol
"No one's happiness but my own is in my power to achieve or to destroy."
Have a great labour day weekend everyone!
A tantot!
Nathalie
No comments:
Post a Comment