I realized last week that I was losing momemtum. Of course the weight is doing down less and less and the little happy feeling we have when we see the numbers go down from 3 to 5 a week is now less and less…lol I have about 40 left to go and since I hit that blah phase…lol…I kicked myself in the ass Sunday and now I’m back on track.
In my case, I stopped tracking my food intake and when I did last Saturday, I saw that I was eating 1200-1300 instead of my regular 800-900. So that was an eye opener for me. Never excercised and now obviously, I have to exercise to lose the rest, I can’t hope that low calory intake will do ALL the work for me…shit…lol I’m a very “routine” eater. I eat the same thing months at a time and kinda knew it’s not good but still did it and now I’m trying to alternate at least each dinner meals…lol…the body gets very used to what we do routinely and stops acting.
Also, I noticed that alot of the vets on OH tells us that if you do a workout routine that is the same over and over again, the body stops reacting to that too so if you do that, change up your routine.
Hope you are having a good day. Me? it’s always a good day! *wink*
Nathalie
“An intelligent person can rationalize anything, a wise person doesn’t try.” -Jen Knox
No comments:
Post a Comment