So yesterday, husband came to my work to take me out to lunch. We went to Pizza Hut, which I always take their salad from the buffet table. It's my safest choice from the entire menu...lol
Safest? hmmm, not when I added tons of dressing and tons of croutons...lol...after I was done eating, I was so full and only realized after I was done because I ate too fast...it was too good...lol Sure enough, vomitted about an hour after.
Then got home for dinner, started to eat but couldn't, guess I was too full still. So put my dinner back in the fridge and about an hour after, obviously I started to get hungry again.
However, I didn't grab my dinner that I was supposed to eat. I got into a bag of peanuts mixed with little chocolates and ate LOTS.
This morning, I was looking at the scale knowing very well what I was about to see. 3 lbs overnight...too funny...and the only thing I said to myself was, "oh well, damage control"
The reason why I shared this experience is only to make people realize that you shouldn't beat yourself up. I knew what I was doing. Even this morning seeing the 3 extra lbs, I'm ok with it. I'm not going to die because I ate mini pieces of chocolate or ate too much at a restaurant. We know what we are doing as we do it but we decide to continue which, in my opinion, is not the end of the world. AND, I will probably do it again down the road.
For me this journey is not about making me perfect. First, it's about making me healty but it's also about the "addiction process". This path is also all about realizing that we cannot go back to the addiction and to take control of the past addiction if it rises above again!
Just to show you how stubborn I am. I brought the peanut/chocolate bag to work and placed it in my section in the kitchen so I can see it/think about it throughout the day and that it will not control me. I do think about it, trust me, but I will NOT get off my chair to go grab some, that's for sure!
We all have power to control what we want or don't want. The magic is how we want to control that power.
Now please ex-squeeze me, I have about 200kms to run...lol
Keep it real and simple my friends!
À tantot,
Nathalie
No comments:
Post a Comment