Pages

October 19, 2012

I'm still 425lbs!!!!

You're probably thinking "oh that poor thing, her brain is not catching up to her and she still feels obese!" Nope, not at all, my brain followed me every single pound...lol

I remember at my 6-month follow up, after the RD's regular questions of "whatcha eating? - drinking? - vitamins?" etc, came the question "Did you start exercising?". My answer was so easy...NOPE!

My attitude didn't give her the option to argue with me so she was very gentle on how she was going to approach this subject with me...lol...so basically she just explained that if I didn't do "anything" that it was soo bad for muscle mass etc. It didn't register with me at all.

Fast forward 8 months after, this is where the conversation all came back to me. I weigh 175lbs but feel 425lbs. Why? Because I'm not moving, not stretching. Just sit on my ass 24/7!!!

I bend over to pick up something and I bend as I'm 425 or 85 years old. I get up from that bending position, and I have to put my hands on my tighs to push myself up straight. You know when you see ladies bend down lady-like, knees together to bend like wearing a skirt and you don't want your ass showing...lol...I can't even do that half way. I put socks on, I still have to pull my pant leg to get my leg on my knee...I'm 175 for pete's sake, I should be bending like a pretzel...lol

I was so concentrating on my new ways of eating and schedules that I didn't let myself open-minded to the RD's suggestions.

Now I understand!! Now it's registering!! Now I'm doing it!!

À tantôt,
Nathalie